Playing with die cuts

One thing  I love about crafting is that it keeps my mind off some not-so-good feeling like I felt today. I’m thankful that I discovered this hobby as it keep my mind of the negativity some people sometimes bring.

So, on to the good side, I created a quick birthday card for Dad. His birthday will be coming up soon and I’m getting ready to mail this card early.

It’s a chance for me to use the die I bought before from Lil’ Inker Designs. They now have the first challenge called Monthly Meet Up Challenge and I’m glad to play along.

My card sketch inspiration is from Fusion Card Challenge and color inspiration Orange, Teal & Brown.

The sketch

Orange, Teal & Brown

and my take to the challenge

full

lay

 

I made 4 layer die cuts of the word Dad for extra dimension, looks like chipboard in real life. Love that.

That’s it for now and happy weekend!

 

Supplies:

 

5 thoughts on “Playing with die cuts

  1. Love your combination of designer papers … such a great masculine design … so glad you joined us at Fusion Card Challenge.

  2. Love the combination of patterned papers on this masculine card! Thanks so much for joining us at Fusion Challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

