Watercoloring

Hi there!

I had the chance to play around some watercoloring last night which I made to a card today.

I used the Sarah Hurley’s Special Editions Stamps – Cupcake by Jaine Drake. I used this stamp in several occasions which apparently is one of my favorite stamps 🙂

I  used Prang watercolor for my cupcakes and distress inks for my  background. I then stamped the birthday sentiment from Simon Says Stamp.

I’m entering this card to Cupcake Inspirations Challenge 314. I used the color inspiration in my cupcake and added some sequins too for added texture.

CIC314

full

and the details

lay

Also entering in Seize the Birthday, Anything Goes Birthday challenge.

Until next time!

4 thoughts on “Watercoloring

  1. Your water coloring is spectacular! So glad you were inspired by our Color Theme at Cupcake Inspiration! Hope you’ll join again tomorrow for another fun challenge!
    Hugs,
    Debbie, DT Sweetie

  2. You didn’t just play around…you went to business and created a fabulous card!! Love those cupcakes…each and every one! Thanks for taking the time to join us at Seize the Birthday we sure do appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

