Ahoy there!

Happy Sunday!

Just popping in quickly to share my take in my favorite card challenges. I used the nautical stamp set from Sweet Stamp Stamp and colored it with watercolor.

For the red strip, I stamped it using Mama Elephant Basic Border set. I had a mistake in stamping another diagonal strip above the red so I used a yellow patterned paper instead to save the card base.

I added some sequins to add some texture and dimension. I also added some shine in the banner using Wink of Stella clear glitter pen.

I’m entering this card to CASology Week 152, Nautical challenge.

full

 

lay

Week 152 - Nautical

My sketch is from Sketch Saturday Week #367.

367

And color inspiration from Color Throwdown #348.

swatch+348

 

That’s it for today. Have a great week ahead!

3 thoughts on “Ahoy there!

  1. This is perfect for our challenge at Sketch Saturday! Love you kept the style so perfectly CAS. Very striking! thanks for joining us this week!

  2. That is just about the cutest pirate ship I have ever seen. And, great save on the stamping mistake. I never would have known if not for your confession. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

  3. What a super cute card!!! The little sailboat is adorable and I love how you watercolored the water!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

Leave a Reply

