Watercolor play

I’m playing this week in Freshly Made Sketches # 200, A Celebration.

An amazing card inspirations in the gallery from different Design Teams of my favorite craft manufacturers, they are playing too!

I used Altenew’s Sketchy Cities America stamp set. I have them for sometime now but haven’t had the chance to use them in my projects. Glad to color them now.

I did two versions, one is by coloring the buildings with my desired colors and the other just a free watercolor play, just randomly putting watercolors one after the other.

FMS Final 200 Vers_2-001

blk2

pink

yello front

Entering this card also in Sister Act Challenge # 120, Anything Goes.

 

11 thoughts on “Watercolor play

  1. Your card caught my eye over in the Freshly Made Sketches Gallery and I wanted to come visit and see more! AND WOW!!! So gorgeous and beautifully done!! I really enjoyed visiting your blog and I would love it if you popped over for a visit to my blog at daisiesgirl.com!! I have a giveaway going on right now!
    Taunya Butler
    http://daisiesgirl.com

  2. Gorgeous cards! I love how you showed us the two different ways of coloring the cityscape and how they had different overall effects. Stunning! Thanks for helping us celebrate this week at FMS!

Leave a Reply

