Clean and simple card

Just  checking in quickly to share a clean and simple card using Paper Smooches Afresco stamp set.

I stamped the barbeque skewers and the ants along with the salt shaker and ketchup, coloring them all using promarkers. I also die cut them using their coordinating dies that I later layered a bit. Some additional pepper, mushrooms and shrimp were also scattered around the ants for some fun.

I added the oval shape using a die, at closer look you can see the detail stitch from the die I used to emboss the shape. I then added a stitched line along the ovals for some details.

I’m entering this card to Paper Smooches July Challenge-Summer. In my home country, summer is the time for barbeque and grilling under the sun 🙂 so this is my take on this month’s challenge.

SPARKS BADGE

front

lay

I used a car sketch inspiration from Freshly Made Sketches # 244.

FMS Final 244-001

I’m also entering this card to Addicted to Stamps Challenge# 201, Anything Goes and

to Crafty Creations  challenge# 319, Clean and simple.

6 thoughts on “Clean and simple card

  1. This is simply adorable! What fun images!! That additional “stitching” is fabulous. Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

  2. Oh this is just the cutest card! Love these images and how crisp and clean your card is. Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

  3. YESSSSSSSSSSS! This is summer x10000000000! A picnic and ants—- totally screaming summer! Fun card x1000000000! THANKS for joining in the fun and playing along with us for the PS challenge- hope you link again soon ❤

Leave a Reply

