So totally cool

Today, I did a card using a sketch from Hand Stamped Sentiments challenge Sketch Challenge # 241.

HSS241

 

I used a combination of stamps from Mommy Lhey for the cute octopus, sentiment from Technique Tuesday, and the splash of turquoise patch from Hero Arts.

The stash of ribbon is from my previous collection, love to use them again this time.

I used a very simple water coloring on the octopus background and in the image too.  I added some sequins too and voila, clean and simple just the way I like it 🙂

I also used a color inspiration from WIW Color Challenge- Red,Turquoise, Black & White.

july16cc

And here’s my take

full

lay

I’m also entering this to Happy Little Stampers Case the Designer challenge. I used the octupus as my main image & used the circle too to focus on the image.

Polka Doodles Craft Challenge Week 26 – Add Ribbon or twine.

 

8 thoughts on “So totally cool

  1. What a fun and sweet take on Carol’s card, Ria. I love the octopus and your use of the challenge colors too. Thanks for playing along at HLS CASE the Designer for July. 🙂

  2. What a cute and fun card! I love the little octopus and how you colored and embellished with the sequins and ink splatters. Very cool! Thanks for playing at Hand Stamped Sentiments!

  3. This is so cute! That little octopus is too darn fun! What an adorable take on Carol’s card. Thanks so much for joining the Happy Little Stampers CASE the designer challenge!

Leave a Reply

