Christmas in July

Hello there!

Its Christmas in July and I’m glad I was able to do some simple background technique on today’s project. I know I might be too late to try coloring backgrounds using distress inks but its good to try things out even if its been around for a while.

I used three different ink colors to color my background then heat embossed some stars and sentiment using silver embossing. I must say it looks so pretty in real life. The big snowflake is a die cut using Simon Says Stamp & I cut it from silver glittered paper.

I also added some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

I used  Sketch Saturday challenge # 420 and color inspiration from 52 Christmas Card Throwdown-July colour challenge. 

420

 

52CCT27-16

front

a closer look at the die cut snowflake

detail

I’m also entering this card to:

Catch the bug challenge, Christmas in July – Use Snowmen or Snowflakes and

Just us Girls challenge # 351, Sponging.

11 thoughts on “Christmas in July

  1. Wow, this card is gorgeous!! Love your background and the scattering of elements around that sparkly snowflake. Thanks for joining our Christmas in July challenge at Catch the Bug.

    Linda

  2. So pretty! Thanks for joining our Christmas in July event this week. We hope to see you join in on the remaining days as well.
    Good Luck!
    Jen Leeflang
    Bugaboo DT

  3. Such a beautifully made background and you picked the perfect spots for each element. Thanks for joining in our Christmas in July event, good luck! Pia, Bugaboo DT

  4. Very pretty card! I love the sponging of distress inks on your bg and your slivery snowflake is beautiful! Thanks for playing with Just Us Girls!

  5. elle est superbe et très élégante cette carte Ria, merci de jouer avec nous chez 52CCT, j’espère revoir tes magnifiques créations très vite, biz

  6. Pingback: Craft Haul | Heartforhandmade.com

Leave a comment