Underwater fun

Happy Saturday!

I’m checking in quickly to share a fun card using stamps from Mommy Lhey.

First up, I did some watercoloring in the background, somewhat mimicking the underwater colors. Some blues and purples are just right isn’t it? I also white embossed the seahorse and plants to add in the scene.

For my images, I colored them with promarker and fussy cut them then adding some foam dimensional for extra pop. I added some sequins also to add some more fun.

I used a card sketch from Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge # 169.

12742102_10153626547043089_7809714580683238219_n

full

lay

I’m also entering this card to Seize the Birthday challenge with Bold and Bright topping.

And to Words to Craft By #31, Just keep on swimming.

 

10 thoughts on “Underwater fun

  1. Ria, What a sweet card! I just love those brightly colored elements against that beautiful ocean background. Thanks so much for joining us at Words 2 Craft By. 🙂

  2. This is SO pretty, Ria! I love all the wee touches you added, like the sequins! Thanx for playing with us over at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge, please come again soon!! ~Ali (AHSC DT)

  3. Such a fun, happy card with awesome coloring! Thanks for playing along with us over at Words 2 Craft By! ~ Annie

  4. Such a sweet card! Great use of the sketch, the colors in both your background and main images are fabulous, the white embossing adds nice detail, and the main images are adorable. Thank you for sharing with us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

Leave a Reply

