Gnomes

I have been coloring my new gnome stamps from My Favorite Things and so happy to finally put them into a card. I colored the images and background with distress ink pads and I’m loving it.

I embossed the white card stock base with my favorite embossing folder with dots. I haven’t done any dry embossing lately 🙂  The background just mimics the dots patterned paper that I used in the strip.

I had a great time playing with   my new stamps and trying out watercoloring more with distress inks. I only have few colors but plans to add a little more to the collection. It will be fun to play more with colors for sure.

I used the sketch from My Favorite Things, Sketch Challenge #291.

291

full

lay2

I’m also entering this card to Simon Says Stamp, Wednesday Challenge-Anything Goes.

Also in Seize the Birthday Challenge, Anything Goes. And Cards Und More,  Challenge #163-Embossing.

4 thoughts on “Gnomes

  1. Love that MFT Gnome set! You have showcased it fabulously! Great card Ria! Thanks for linking up with us at Seize the Birthday!

  2. The Gnomes are adorable. Love the yellow background behind them. Great texture on the card. Awesome work! Thanks for joining in the fun at Simon Says Stamp Anything Goes Challenge. Gayatri xx

  3. This card is adorable, and your gnomes are beautifully coloured! Thanks for playing along with us at Seize The Birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

