Watercolor

Happy Friday!

I have been playing with simple watercoloring for this stamped imaged from Some Odd Girl.

I have a very small collection of distress ink pads and I used them to do the watercoloring. I’m excited though to get more of those inks soon in the mail 🙂 There was a recent sale online and got the chance to grab additional ink pads for coloring.

For this card, I used the card sketch from Sketch N Scrap Sketch # 79.

For my background, I embossed the lighter cardstock  with circle design, it also mimics the pattern in the washi tape I used in the strip which was coincidental. Love that when it happens.

I also stamped a tiny part of the kraft card base with doily design, very small part shows in the left but the design almost looks like the same as the flower pattern in the washi tape.

12931204_10154006182821287_3818512844720469360_n

full

lay

I’m also entering this card to Addicted to Stamps and more, Challenge #206, Anything Goes.

Anything Goes badge

Also in Through the Purple Haze, Challenge# 106 Anything Goes.

 

13 thoughts on “Watercolor

  1. Your watercoloring is pretty cool! Great job and great take on the sketch too! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

Leave a Reply

