Happy Birthday

I found this card sketch at Coffee Loving Cardmakers blog, Sip and Share.  And knowing me being a coffee drinker and card sketch lover must case the sketch.

I have this polka dot printed vellum and washi tapes on my stash so why not make use of them this time.

My stamp is from Simon Says Stamp while the sentiment is from Paper Smooches. I colored the goat with promarkers and die cut the same with its coordinating die. For the strings, I added an embroidery thread behind the goat, great to add texture, also some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

CLCDT-Sketch1-300x300

full

lay

I’m also entering this card to Seize the Birthday, Anything Goes challenge.

Linky badge

Also in Creative Corner Challenges, Your Favorite Color Combo. My favorite is pink, turquoise and yellow 🙂

And Simon Says Stamp challenge, Lets Go Wild.

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Great take on our “WILD” challenge this week.
    Thanks for playing along with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge this week.
    Hugs,
    Caryn

  2. Such a cute doggy image that I have never seen before! Thanks for joining the Girls and I over at Seize the Birthday!

Leave a Reply

