Icy die cuts

Hello there!

It’s only August but I’m starting to do a bit of holiday cards in preparation for the Christmas season. That’s months ahead but you know how fast time goes and before you know it, Christmas is already there and its time to send the holiday cards to your loved ones overseas.

OK so for my card today, I used the leaves die cut from Simon Says Stamp. I was going through my paper stash and found this foil like carton, shining in icy blue, would you believe it’s from a perfume bottle-Davidoff Cool Water for Woman.

Sometimes there are materials that we might just ignore but with a little imagination, we can use them in a project like this card where I used them as some form or frosty/icy leaves.

I also added a die cut ribbon using Mama Elephant dainty bow die and the oval die from Pretty Pink Posh. The sentiment is from Hero Arts.

I used a card sketch inspiration from CAS Colours & Sketch, Sketch Challenge # 186.

sketch 186

ful edit

lay

I’m also entering this card to Crimbo Crackers, Challenge # 113-Blue Christmas.

And Sasayaki Glitter August Challenge, Use a Die cut.

4 thoughts on “Icy die cuts

  1. What a super way to upcycle the perfume box! I like your use of nontraditional colors for your seasonal card. Thanks for sharing it with us at CC&S! 🙂

    P.S. If you’d like more inspiration for making holiday cards, you may want to check out the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown challenge blog… http://52cct.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

