Shine Bright

Hiya!

Just checking in quickly to share my take in Cupcake Inspirations Challenge # 371, Shine Bright.

I used a diamond diecut from Ellen Hutson to represent the bright theme. I also used a perfume packaging that has this cool shiny finish to diecut the diamond. I think that both reflects the theme eh? I also added a vellum behind the diecut to show some see-through feel in its sparkle 🙂

For my cupcake I colored it using watercolor. Then I added a striped vellum on the sides and some sequins for some more shine & brightness.

My card sketch inspiration is from CAS on Sunday: Challenge # 89.

CIC371

CAS

full

A closer look at this diamond diecut sparkle

lay3

Also entering this challenge to Tuesday Throwdown, Challenge # 307, Anything Goes.

6 thoughts on “Shine Bright

  1. Your card is incredibly pretty and such a fabulous translation of the inspiration photo! Scrumptious cupcake! Thank you for sharing your artistry in the Cupcake Inspirations “Shine Bright” challenge!
    ~carol

Leave a Reply

