Simple Coloring with Inktense Pencils

Hello!

I recently purchased some new stamps online and finally had the chance to use this Trouble in a Tutu stamp set from Clearly Besotted 🙂 They’re so cute right? The  set has coordinating dies but I was not able to buy those yet but will definitely get them in my next haul.

I colored the images with Inktense pencils, using only pink and black. I used a very light stroke in coloring the areas that are supposed to be dark and let the highlights be in white. This card makes me smile really.

For my sentiment I white embossed them and added some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh for some more fun.

I used a card sketch inspiration from CAS(E) this Sketch #187.

CTS_187

kraft2

I also used a die from Mama Elephant to emboss the borders of the card base to add details. Just enough to put some texture on a plain card base.

sentiment

lay2

I’m also entering this card to CASology Week #212, Fun.

Also in Sweet Stampin’ Challenge, No Designer Paper

and Send a smile 4 kids, Anything Goes.

 

2 thoughts on “Simple Coloring with Inktense Pencils

Leave a Reply

