Coloring with alcohol markers

Hello!

Today’s project uses this cute fairy stamps from The Greeting Farm. I recently received this set from my haul and need to color them quickly to make it to The Cupcake Inspirations Challenge # 373. I find the colors in the photo image perfect for these fairies to use, soft yet some darker reds underneath.

I used my promarker and copic markers to color the images. These are alcohol based markers that are great to blend. I have a limited markers of this type but they serve me well in coloring small images like these stamps.

The fairies have coordinating dies but I don’t have them so I fussy cut them including the mushrooms 🙂 need to do what I need to do to make them look good when I put dimensional tape to pop them up.

I used a card sketch inspiration from (CAS)E this sketch # 188. I used some fabric ribbons in the sides and also used my new wonky rectangular diecut to the white panel.  Love how the texture stitch add interest in a plain paper.

CTS_188

CIC373

full

lay

I’m also entering this card to Simon Says Stamp, Anything Goes Challenge

and 4 Crafty Chick # 314 challenge, Fussy Cutting.

6 thoughts on “Coloring with alcohol markers

  1. Your fairies are absolutely adorable; coloured perfectly! A smile-making card in every way! Thank you for sharing your creativity at Cupcake Inspirations!
    ~carol

  2. Your colouring is simply awesome. I adore the layout, the little added details. Thank you so very much for playing with us this week at 4 Crafty Chicks Fussy Cutting challenge.

    Tamie DT

Leave a Reply

