Spritz fun

Happy Saturday!

I’ve been looking for some card challenges different from the ones I usually join in and got this one from Virginia’s View Challenge, Challenge # 23.  The challenge is to use Spray, Mist or Splatter so I looked at my supplies to use.

I found this mini mist Mr Huey’s from Studio Calico that I got from a box haul long time ago. I only  have one color  called Jubilee so I decided to make a monochromatic card instead. It would be nice to have more colors but since I seldom use mini mist and I need the supply now, why not work on what I have and see what I can get out of it?

So I sprayed the mini mist to a white cardstock, then let them dry for sometime. I haven’t played a lot using this technique but it was fun 🙂

then I selected parts of the sprayed paper to stamp my fishes from Avery Elle. I love them 🙂 Since the eyes were also colored with the mist, I stamped the eye part of the fish in a clean white cardstock and fussy cut them to put on top of the sprayed ones. A nice clean pair of eyes would be good right?

I used a sprayed watercolor paper with the same Jubilee color for my background piece. I also added a framed die cut to placed the fishes. An additional sequins would be good also, with the same color scheme of green.

V V Challenge #23 - Copy

full

The spritz color added a soft coloring to the stamped images which I love 🙂

lay

I’m also entering this card to Happy Little Stampers, September CAS challenge, Watercolour spritz.

Sept 2016 CAS Badge

Also in Stamplorations, September Challenge – Theme and Sketch, Stamps & Monochrome.

september2016

 

 

9 thoughts on “Spritz fun

  1. Pingback: Mist and more coloring | Heartforhandmade.com

  2. Your monochromatic result is absolutely lovely! I love how the ink splatter distributed so evenly! Thanks so much for playing Virginia’s View “Spray, Mist & Splatter” Challenge! FABULOUS!

Leave a Reply

