Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #376 Color Challenge

Hiya!

If you’re coming from the Cupcake Inspirations blog challenge, Welcome 🙂

I’m so excited being a Surprise Sweetie  for Cupcake Inspirations Challenge # 376. I’m happy to join you all and share my take in this week’s color challenge.

First up, I colored my image from Newton’s Nook Birthday Bash stamp set with distress ink pad. I recently purchased mini distress ink as I find them great for watercoloring.

I fussy cut the colored image after filling in the colors and also added a very light purple background color in the circle die cut.

For my card base, I added some texture by embossing some circles using my circle die cuts. I also put some sequins to complement the colors I used in the stamped image.

 

Surprise Sweetie Badge

CIC376

Color chall

detail circle

circles

Have a great day and I hope you join us in this week’s challenge. Have fun 🙂

Until then!

 

8 thoughts on “Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #376 Color Challenge

  1. Ria, your birthday Newton is absolutely adorable; the embossed circles are an eye-catching touch! Thank you sooooo much for being our Surprise Sweetie this week and for sharing a most inspiring card for us to enjoy!
    ~carol

  2. Hi Ria! Thank you so much for being our surprise sweetie! Your card is absolutely adorable! Your coloring is gorgeous, and the background is awesome! Hope to see more of your beautiful creations in the future!

  3. Ria, congratulations on being our Surprise Sweetie this week! Your card is so sweet! I once had an orange tabby cat that I loved. This card reminds me of him and put a smile on my face. Have a wonderful week!
    Sandy, DT Sweetie

  4. This is so cute! I love the color combo used this way! It is perfect for a cute birthday card! I never seem to have enough birthday cards around and need to make some more! Thanks for featuring our stamps today !

Leave a Reply

