MFT stamps and die – Card 2

Hello!

Just popping in quickly to share my second card for My Favorite Things Card Design Superstar 2016.

Print

You can find my first card entry here.

I totally forgot that I have this Die-namics Floral Fusion Cover Up die that I really haven’t used yet. Wow! That was bought sometime ago. I saw a card set before that used this cover up die and I made sure that time that I need to get this floral die. It’s a shame that I haven’t played on it yet until now 🙂

I’m happy to use it in today’s card background. I used it to die cut a subtle designed paper, with a hint of soft color outline.

Also, I had some coloring on my images, my gnome with watercolor and the fence and flowers with promarker.

I also placed a die cut vellum using MFT dies and placed it behind the images so they will not be lost in the floral die cut design on the base.

Note that you can click on the image for a larger view

full1

the gnome and fence colored detail

lay3

A closer look on the Hello banner. I have the sentiment stamped on a designer paper and attached it to a toothpick, then  tucked it behind the fence

tag1

And that is all. Until then!

 

One thought on “MFT stamps and die – Card 2

Leave a Reply

