Merry Christmas – die cut

Hiya!

I was able to do some holiday cards today and this one is just one of them.

I used my new stamps from My Favorite Things and did some die cutting with their coordinating dies.

My card sketch inspiration is from Freshly Made Sketches, Sketch #259.

fms-final-259-001

The stamps I used are actually a non-holiday stamp set but I did some holiday colors to make it a Christmas card 🙂 The sentiment “Merry Christmas” is a die from My Favorite Things that I got free from my previous haul. I die cut them three times to make a thicker dimension.

Coloring is just simple using my promarkers and copics. For my strip behind the circle is a ribbon and a gold paper that I got from a scrap packaging box. Love to recycle things like this luscious papers from packages 🙂

I added some flat gold sequins and glittery stickles I’m done!

full

full

lay1

I’m also entering this card to Addicted to Stamp and More, Challenge #216-Anything Goes.

anything-goes-badge

Also in Happy Little Stampers October Anything Goes with Dies Challenge.

hls-ag-with-dies-badge

Until then!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas – die cut

Leave a Reply

