Stripes and watercolor

Happy Saturday!

For this card I used fabric tape to create the red stripes. I have a big bottle full of washi and different tapes and I thought I need to make use of them frequently because they deserved more love πŸ™‚ The blue strip is a washi that I crossed over the red tape.

I used stamped images from My Favorite Things and colored them with watercolor. The Christmas tree was colored with promarkers.

The holiday season is soon to come and I need to do my holiday cards this early.

My sentiment is die cut from My Favorite Things as well.

I used a card sketch from Sketch N Scrap, Card Sketch # 84.

10-20

full

lay

I’m also entering this card to Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge # 216-Anything Goes.

And Always Playing with Paper Challenge #83, Christmas Inspiration. I used the Christmas theme, gift and red stripes in my card πŸ™‚

83

And Perfectly Created Chaos, Challenge #4- Anything Goes challenge.

12 thoughts on “Stripes and watercolor

  1. This is adorable! I love those stripes and the image is too cute!Thank you so much for sharing at Perfectly Created Chaos. I hope you join again soon!

  2. Such a great use of washi/fabric tape! I need to show my washi a little more love, too! Love that super cute scene that you have watercolored! Thanks so much for sharing with us at Sketch N Scrap!

  3. Oh my goodness! This card is adorable! I love the red and white striped background! It makes your Santa and little girl pop! I am so happy you played along with us at Sketch N Scrap!

Leave a Reply

