Fabric pieced home decor

So excited to share this quick sewing project using fabric and felt to create a home decor. I’m sharing the same in Sarah Hurley365 blog.

I used the following materials and tools on this project:

  • Fabric and felt scraps
  • White cotton fabric
  • Stamps, inks and acrylic block
  • Scissor (looks like a scary big scissor but this is the one I use for fabric cutting)
  • Fabric glue
  • Frame to put the stitched piece (I got mine from Ikea)
  • Embroidery floss and needle (not pictured)

supplies

I stamped the images directly on fabric and felt

felt

I used the fabric wrong side up so as not to see the stamped lines.

fabric

So this is how you see the shapes coming together, already cut. I arranged the stamps again to see how it will look 

cut

The already stamped the leaves here

leaves

Then I stamped the sentiment, Be Amazing

amazing

I adhere the pieces using fabric glue from Mod Podge.

mod2

I added the arms by stitching them

arms

I also stitched the leaves for some texture

leaves stitch

After all the pieces are adhered and stitched some pieces for texture, it’s already done. Easy peasy.

final2

I can hang this on the wall as decor or just stand near my crafting table.

I’m sharing this to And Sew We Craft Together Linky Party.

ASWC-linky-party

 

Leave a Reply

