Black and white plus one

Joining in again at CAS-ual Fridays challenge (CFC 70), this time using B&W plus one color.

My first time to try to incorporate stitching into the card by doing a straight stitch along the border. I think the thread tension in my sewing machine needs to be adjusted if I plan to this again into another card. I used the 3 dies to cut the butterfly and two flowers on top. Yes, those 2 other dies are flowers but a little difficult to see here. I haven’t taken a closer shot on those.

So here it is, black and white with the lime color, a great contrast to the black.

Anyhow, onto the card.

Black and white plus one

Black and white plus one

B&W plus one color

B&W plus one color

I applied a sketch from Retro Sketches Challenge # 29.

Retrosketch 29

 

4 thoughts on “Black and white plus one

Leave a comment