A happy hello

I’m so happy to share  that I was considered as a Design Team member at The Crafting Cafe Challenge blog 🙂

The Crafting Cafe is monthly challenge blog where each challenge starts in the beginning of each month so there’s a lot of time for every one of you to play along. There’s always a project inspiration from fellow DT so be sure to check the Crafting Cafe blog too. This month’s challenge theme is ‘Anything Goes’ 

For today, I’m sharing my take for the first challenge post for the month using LEJ Designs  digistamp called Daisies. This image is from their Floral and Nature digi stamps.

I used Promarkers to color the Daisies, cut the two images on the right then popped them out in the card using foam square for added dimension.

A strip of washi tape on the left is added tom complement my main Daisy image

tcc full

digi detail 1 blog

I’m entering this card in Muse challenge # 6.  The flower images in the Muse challenge is just perfect match for my flower Daisies which is the main focal point of the card. My card interpretation  apparently uses the same inspiration as the flowers from Monday Muse Deanna.

muse5_deanna

This card will be entered too at Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge blog, PTT # 109, Anything Goes challenge.

9 thoughts on “A happy hello

  1. I love how rich and pretty your card is for this challenge. I particularly love the wispiness of the one flower as it stands out from the others. The colors are very deep and bold. Good luck with this challenge, and with the DT, did you make it onto the team? That would be such a cool experience Ria. I am very new to the card making world. I just started my blog about a month ago, and card making too. I am just loving it. I am sure a newbie though, from all the wonderful designs I see such as yours! Maybe you might stop by my blog and become a follower, I would be honored to have you!

Leave a Reply

