Shaker Card

Wow, it’s already November, few more weeks and Christmas will soon be here! But before that special day comes, I still have a holiday bazaar to attend to next weekend. Still a lot of things to do but I intend to just have fun in the show, not to stress too much about it.

For now, I’m sharing a shaker card that I did for Sarah Hurley Challenges. The challenge is now up so you can go visit Sarah’s challenge blog for more inspiration.  This month’s theme is Bonfire Brights.

All stamps and pattern papers are all from Sarah Hurley. For the background I used the Large Texture stamp while the sentiment is from the Sentiments Stamp. I also stamped the stars from the Wish Upon a Star Girl stamps. I highlighted the bonfire color yellow orange which are the stars, these I think will match the theme. For the papers, I used A Few of my Favorite Things Vol.1 8×8 paper collection.

I got the tiny stars (to shake) from a nail art section at a local thrift store.

Had fun doing this interactive shaker card.

blog full

stars

 

One thought on “Shaker Card

  1. Pingback: Shaker card with beads | Heartforhandmade.com

Leave a comment