Moo-tiful birthday

Hi there!

I was looking at new sketches in my favorite challenge blogs and was challenged to work this one from Sketch N Scrap.

I don’t have pattern papers with ray designs so I made the rays using different colors in watercolor.  For the circle at the middle, I white embossed the doily to mimic the circle shape. I have that stamp from way back when so its nice to use it this time around.

The cow stamp is from Simon Says Stamp, Party Animal set.

This is the  card sketch inspiration from Sketch N Scratch, Sketch # 53.

11377252_586420971500594_3358836809797038979_n

full2

 

A closer look at the embossed doily at the background.

lay2

Entering this card to Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge # 235, Anything Goes.

And Seize the Birthday challenge, Anything Goes.

14 thoughts on “Moo-tiful birthday

  1. This is stinkin’ cute!!! I LOVE how you did your background and that cow is just adorable! Thanks for playing along with us again this month at Sketch N Scrap!

  2. This card is adorable! Love the watercolor background and the embossed doily is so cool! Thanks for playing along with us at Sketch N Scrap!

  3. Such a sweet and cute card! I love how you made the background with watercolors – that’s super creative! The colors you chose is just perfect and I love the embossed doily! Thank you for playing along at Sketch~N~Scrap!

  4. Beautiful card Ria. Thank you for playing along with our Challenge at Penny’s Paper-Crafty. We would love to see you again … Anet DTx

  5. Oh my goodness! This is super cute! My mom always sends me cow cards… It has been joke for as long as I can remember. I think I would enjoy a cow card as cute as this one! Love it! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

  6. AWESOME card! LOVE how you did your background, and the white doily embossing too ! Thanks for joining us @ Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge. Hope to see you again soon 🙂

Leave a comment